pcssd meals

PULASKI COUNTY, Ark. -- Twelve schools in Pulaski County Special School District are approved to participate in the Community Eligibility Provision (CEP) program. CEP provides meals, regardless of eligibility category, at NO CHARGE for students at these schools. 

The provision will be available at the following schools: Cato Elementary, College Station Elementary, Crystal Hill Elementary, Daisy Bates Elementary, Harris Elementary, Joe T. Robinson Middle, Landmark Elementary, Lawson Elementary, Mills Middle, Oak Grove Elementary, Wilbur D. Mills University Studies High, and William Jefferson Clinton Elementary.  

“We look forward to providing healthy and nutritious meals to families in PCSSD,” said Regena English, director of student nutrition for PCSSD. “Taking the burden of breakfast and lunch costs at the school-level allows families to focus on other important expenses at home and our kids the ability to focus in the classroom.

Students at the twelve schools approved for the CEP program will receive breakfast and lunch for the next four years. However, it is important to note that the program is only for students who attend the schools. For example, if a student moves from a school on the approved list to one that is not among the approved schools, the eligibility does not follow the student.

CEP is made possible through the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) Special Assistance Certification and Reimbursement Community Eligibility Provision.  Federal reimbursement for meals is based on the Identified Student Percentage (ISP) established by the District. The information used to establish the ISP will be made available only to State and Federal officials for review.  

All adults, including visitors, teachers, support staff members, and administrators of the district must assume the full cost of the meal.