cses student nutrition

PULASKI COUNTY, Ark. -- A dozen Pulaski County Special School District schools have qualified for the Community Eligibility Provision program during the 2022-2023 school year. The program provides meals, regardless of eligibility category, at no charge for all students. Those schools are:

  • Cato Elementary

  • College Station Elementary

  • Crystal Hill Elementary

  • Daisy Bates Elementary

  • Harris Elementary

  • Joe T. Robinson Middle

  • Landmark Elementary

  • Lawson Elementary

  • Mills University Studies High

  • Mills Middle

  • Oak Grove Elementary

  • William Jefferson Clinton Elementary

Meanwhile, applications for the National School Lunch Program allow students to receive free or reduced price school meals. Application forms are available online and at each PCSSD school; the forms can be turned in between July 1, 2022 through June 30, 2023.

Children who are members of a Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program (SNAP) household, enrolled in Head Start/Even Start programs, certified as migrant, homeless,or runaway by the District, and foster children are categorically eligible for free meals.

PCSSD will review applications. Parents/guardians who are dissatisfied with the District’s determination may make an appeal to Regena English at 501-234-2301.