cses arvest bank award

PULASKI COUNTY, Ark. -- Two teachers from the Pulaski County Special School District are being honored through an Arvest Bank initiative.

Arvest Bank’s “We Love Teachers” program partners with local school districts to help fund classroom projects by awarding the teacher a $500 gift.

Congratulations to Stacy Moore of College Station Elementary and Tonya Sims from Mills Middle.

“For my students and myself, this $500 means that my economy unit that we planned in September can now be supported and have tangible connections for my students,” said Moore. “I can also use some of these funds to update my classroom at College Station.”

Nine teachers from central Arkansas were awarded the funding this year, making 145 total teachers being honored through the Arvest Bank Award.