REGISTRATION

Pulaski County Special School District will institute a new registration process beginning January 2022 for the upcoming 2022-2023 school year. Be sure to review the new process and dates for registration below. If you have any questions and you are a current PCSSD family, please contact your school registrar (full list can be found below). If you are not a PCSSD family, please contact the Division of Equity and Pupil Services to direct your questions at 501-234-2021.

Important Dates

  • Pre-K Enrollment: opens January 10, 2022

  • School Choice Applications: opens January 3, 2022 and closes May 1, 2022

  • Returning Students: letter of intent to be submitted online starting January 17, 2022

  • New Students: online registration opens March 1, 2022

  • Permits: Equity and Pupil Services will accept permits starting May 2, 2022

2022-2023 New Student Registration

Registration for NEW students (Kindergarten - 12th grade) for the 2022-2023 school year is open!

PowerSchool Registration Portal (English)
PowerSchool Registration Portal (Spanish)

Students must be registered online to the school for which their address is zoned. Find your zoned school

For information or questions about Pre-K registration, visit this the Pre-K Registration page or call Ebony McKinzy at 501.234.2065 or emckinzy4772@pcssd.org.

Letter of Intent

Current PCSSD families can submit a letter of intent to return to the District next school year. The letter of intent will replace the need for returning students to re-register this year. This letter of intent is only for students who currently attend a PCSSD-zoned school and plan to return for the 2022-2023 school year. If you have more than one student returning for school next year, please fill out one form for each child.

Click here to complete the LETTER OF INTENT for the 2022-2023 school year.

School Choice

For families who do not live within the PCSSD school zone but wish to attend one of the schools, the Arkansas School Choice Act is an option. The Arkansas School Choice program enables a student in kindergarten through grade 12 to attend a school in a nonresident district. Learn more about school choice and fill out an application by visiting the PCSSD School Choice webpage.

Permits & Waivers

PERMIT TO TRANSFER
Parents who would like to request a transfer for their student, from one school in our district to another school in our same district, must complete a  Permit to Transfer Application and submit it to the PCSSD Division of Equity and Pupil Services, by email to cswinson@pcssd.org. Approval of permits are based on several criteria, including program capacity and the reason for the transfer. You will be notified by phone and/or email if your permit application is approved after June 1, 2022.

Questions? Please email cswinson@pcssd.org

KINDERGARTEN WAIVER
You may request that your child not enter kindergarten for the upcoming school year, even if he/she is five years old by August 1. Please complete kindergarten waiver and submit the completed form to bjackson@pcssd.org.

Registrars by School

SCHOOL

REGISTRAR

DIRECT LINE

EMAIL

Baker

Netika Woodley

501.234.3106

nwoodley3110@pcssd.org

Cato

Joyce Smith

501.234.5901

jdsmith@pcssd.org

Center of Innovation/DRIVEN Virtual Academy

Carmenlita Bryant

501.234.3703

cbryant9553@pcssd.org

Chenal

LaCynthia Ervin-McKinley

501.234.3253

lmckinley6518@pcssd.org

Clinton

Jennifer McQueen

501.234.6051

jmcqueen3150@pcssd.org

College Station

Stacy Bevans

501.234.5054

sbevans@pcssd.org

Crystal Hill

Linda McWayne

501.234.4157

lmcwayne@pcssd.org

Daisy Bates

Catherine Nowlin

501.234.4757

cnowlin@pcssd.org

Harris

Jessica Brundage

501.234.5604

jbrundage9940@pcssd.org

Landmark

Vickie Booker

501.234.4901

vbooker9571@pcssd.org

Lawson

Courtney Young

501.234.3404

cyoung8423@pcssd.org

Oak Grove

James Franklin

501.234.4253

jfranklin3739@pcssd.org

Oakbrooke

Sunshine Crawford

501.234.6201

scrawford9575@pcssd.org

Pine Forest

Jessie Thomas

501.234.4407

jthomas@pcssd.org

Robinson Elementary

Karen Gentry

501.234.3563

kgentry@pcssd.org

Sherwood

Kim Townsend

501.234.5754

ktownsend9572@pcssd.org

Sylvan Hills Elem.

Krystal Peters

501.234.6353

kpeters4368@pcssd.org

Maumelle Middle

Darlene Smith

501.234.4508

dsmith2862@pcssd.org

Mills Middle

Angela Nichols

501.234.5266

anichols7097@pcssd.org

Robinson Middle

Brooke White

501.234.3777

jwhite9548@pcssd.org

Sylvan Hills Middle

Chastity Kendrick

501.234.2726

ckendrick@pcssd.org

Maumelle High

Jerdnell Howard

501.234.2518

jhoward@pcssd.org

Mills University Studies High

Angela Nichols

501.234.5266

anichols7097@pcssd.org

Robinson High

Stephanie Shinn

501.234.3962

sshinn9258@pcssd.org

Sylvan Hills High (Main)

Renee Hand

501.234.2727

rhand@pcssd.org

Sylvan Hills High (North)

Shelia Hulsizer

501.234.6531

shulsizer@pcssd.org